zafu_14 (1)

Note to First Time Guests: In addition to the zafu pillows to sit (pictured above) we have some kneeling benches and regular chairs available you are welcome to use.  Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays–EDZC is open for noon sittings for 40 minutes; note some Fridays are Metta (Loving-Kindness) meditations; Sunday programs, Practice Period, Half-Day Sitting Schedules, and other special programs are as indicated below.

EXTENDED INQUIRY: The Willingness to Look Again

Scheduled Events

March 4 – April 29, 2018

Fri Mar 2: 12:00 N Guided Metta Meditation

Sun Mar 4: 8:45 AM Introduction to Meditation

  • 9:30 AM Half-day Sitting

Tue Mar 6: 6:00 PM Evening Sit

  • Sit-Reading-Walk-Sit

Sun Mar 11*: 9:30 AM

  • Meditation followed by a Special guest: ROSS SMITH

And Please Remember:  Day light Savings Time begins today!!

Tue Mar 13: 6:00 PM Evening Sit

  • Sit-Reading-Walk-Sit

Thu Mar 15: 11:00 AM Book Group Meeting (1)

Fri Mar 16: 12:00 N Guided Metta Meditation

Sun Mar 18: 9:30 AM

  • Meditation followed by A Paired Discussion with Dan and Lori

Tue Mar 20: 6:00 PM Evening Sit

Sit-Reading-Walk-Sit

Sun Mar 25: 9:30 AM Meditation followed by

A Chanting of the Heart Sutra

Tue Mar 27: 6:00 PM Evening Sit

Sit-Reading-Walk-Sit

Sun Apr 1: 8:45 AM Introduction to Meditation

9:30 AM Meditation: Sit-Walk-Sit followed by Dharma Talk “Inquiry” and Discussion by Mary & Gary

Tue Apr 3: 6:00 PM Evening Sit

Sit-Reading-Walk-Sit

Thu Apr 5: 11:00 AM Book Group Meeting (2)

Fri Apr 6: 12:00 N Guided Metta Meditation

Sun Apr 8: 9:30 AM Meditation:

Sit-Walk-Sit followed by  Dharma Talk “Turning Into Our Lives” and Discussion by Cecily & Mary

Tue Apr 10: 6:00 PM Evening Sit

Sit-Reading-Walk-Sit

Sun Apr 15: 9:30 AM Meditation:

Sit-Walk-Sit followed by Dharma Talk “Holding Contradiction” and Discussion by Gary & Cecily

Tue Apr 17: 6:00 PM Evening Sit

Sit-Reading-Walk-Sit

Fri Apr 20: 12:00 N Guided Metta Meditation

Sun Apr 22: 9:30 AM

Meditation followed by Dharma Talk “About Stillness Meditation” and Discussion by Kay & Becky with  A Guided Meditation

Tue Apr 24: 6:00 PM Evening Sit

Sit-Reading-Walk-Sit

Thu Apr 26: 11:00 AM Book Group Meeting (3)

Sun Apr 29: 9:30 AM Full-day Sit

Dharma Inquiry talk

Guided Meditation

Heart Sutra

 

 

TEMPLE CLEANING scheduled for Mar 2–3, Apr 6-7.  

 

NOON SITTINGS this month will take place on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 12:00 Noon to 12:45 PM.

 

*Note: Daylight Saving Time begins Sun Mar 11

 

Doan Calendar Log In (for EDZC doans) Click here for link to the EDZC doan calendar log in.